Our Leaders

Impacting student achievement and operational excellence.

Dedicated to service

The Executive Leadership team at Sourcewell Technology oversees organizational initiatives and a staff of more than 75 dedicated employees. Working with the Sourcewell Technology Board of Directors, they strive to make an impact on student achievement and operational excellence.

Board of Directors

Sourcewell Technology is governed by a Joint Board of Directors created under Minnesota law through a joint-powers agreement between Sourcewell and Metro ECSU. The Sourcewell Technology Board is comprised of eight voting members appointed by Sourcewell and two voting members appointed by Metropolitan Educational Cooperative Service Unit (Metro ECSU). Additionally, the Executive Director of Metro ECSU serves as an ex officio, non-voting director. 

  • Greg Zylka, Board Chair
  • Mike Wilson, Board Vice Chair
  • Bill Harvey, Board Clerk
  • Scott Veronen, Board Treasurer
  • Linda Arts
  • Ryan Thomas
  • Sara Nagel
  • Sharon Thiel
  • Andrea Cuene
  • Chris Kircher
  • Julie Frame, Executive Director of Metro ECSU and Ex-Officio of Sourcewell Technology Board

Upcoming Meetings
The Board of Directors meets bi-monthly. Unless otherwise noted, meetings are held at Sourcewell Technology, St. Paul, Minn., at 4 p.m., and the public is welcome. You can always check here for posted meeting dates and times.

  • December 21, 2021
  • February 15, 2022

Meeting Minutes

Sourcewell Technology leaders post one year of meeting minutes on the website. 

A teacher looking over a students shoulder while she works on a computer

We are here to serve educators.

Contact us